Leadership


Doug Bowman

Director
Center for Human-Computer Interaction

dbowman@vt.edu540 231-2058

Associate Director
Center for Human-Computer Interaction

kavan@vt.edu | 540 231-1806

Andrea Kavanaugh
Steve Harrison

Associate Director
Social Informatics Research

srh@vt.edu | 540 231-7783

Associate Director
3D Experiences Research

jogle@vt.edu

Todd Ogle
Meaghan Dee

Executive Committee Member
School of Visual Arts

meaghand@vt.edu | 540 231-5547

Executive Committee member
Department of Communication

jivory@vt.edu | 540 231-6507

James Ivory
Joseph Gabbard

Executive Committee Member
Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

jgabbard@vt.edu | 540 231-3559

Faculty Affiliates


Reza Barkhi

Reza Barkhi

Department of Accounting and Information Systems

reza@vt.edu | 540 231-6591

Ivica Ico Bukvic

Department of Music

ico@vt.edu | 540 231-5034

Anthony Cate

Anthony Cate

Department of Psychology

acate@vt.edu

Zach Duer

Zach Duer

School of Visual Arts

zachduer@vt.edu

Carlos Evia

Carlos Evia

Department of Communication

carlos.evia@vt.edu

Patrick Finley

Patrick Finley

School of Visual Arts

pmfinley@vt.edu | 540 231-5547

Ed Fox

Ed Fox

Department of Computer Science

fox@vt.edu | 540 231-5113

Denis Gracanin

Denis Gracanin

Department of Computer Science

gracanin@vt.edu | 540 231-2060

David Hicks

David Hicks

Department of History and Social Science Education

hicks@vt.edu | 540 231-8332

Michael Horning

Michael Horning

Department of Communication

mhorning@vt.edu | 540 231-7162

Philart Jeon

Philart Jeon

Industrial and Systems Engineering

myounghoonjeon@vt.edu

Jeff Joiner

Jeff Joiner

School of Visual Arts

jjoiner@vt.edu | 540 553-5183

Brook Kennedy

Brook Kennedy

Department of Industrial Design

brook.kennedy@vt.edu | 540 231-4928

Brian Kleiner

Brian Kleiner

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

bkleiner@vt.edu | 540 231-4926

Benjamin Knapp

Benjamin Knapp

Institute for Creativity, Arts and Technology; Dept of Computer Science

benknapp@vt.edu

David Knight

David Knight

Department of Engineering Education

davidknight@vt.edu | 540 231-2563

Wallace Lages

Wallace Lages

School of Visual Arts

wlages@vt.edu

Nathan Lau

Nathan Lau

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

nathan.lau@vt.edu

Sang Won Lee

Sang Won Lee

Department of Computer Science

sangwonlee@vt.edu

Kurt Luther

Kurt Luther

Department of Computer Science

kluther@vt.edu | 571-858-3335

Madhav Marathe

Madhav Marathe

Department of Computer Science

marathe@vt.edu | 540 231-8832

Tom Martin

Tom Martin

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

tlmartin@vt.edu | 540 231-1739

Scott McCrickard

Scott McCrickard

Department of Computer Science

dmccrick@vt.edu | 540 231-6698

Tanushree Mitra

Tanushree Mitra

Department of Computer Science

dmccrick@vt.edu

Elham Morshedzadeh

Elham Morshedzadeh

Department of Industrial Design

emorshed@vt.edu

Chris North

Chris North

Department of Computer Science

north@vt.edu | 540 231-2458

Justin Perkinson

Justin Perkinson

School of Performing Arts

jperkinson@vt.edu

Daniel Pillis

Daniel Pillis

The Institute for Creativity, Arts, and Technology

dpillis@vt.edu

Nicholas Polys

Nicholas F. Polys

Department of Computer Science

npolys@vt.edu | 540 231-0968

Anita Puckett

Anita Puckett

Department of Religion and Culture

apuckett@vt.edu | 540 231-9526

Nazila Roofigari-Esfahan

Nazila Roofig-Esfahan

Building Construction

nazila@vt.edu

Akshay Sharma

Akshay Sharma

Industrial Design

akshay@vt.edu

Steven Sheetz

Steven Sheetz

Department of Accounting and Information Systems

sheetz@vt.edu | 540 231-6096

Deborah Tatar

Deborah Tatar

Department of Computer Science

dtatar@vt.edu | 540 231-8457

John Tedesco

John Tedesco

Department of Communication

tedesco@vt.edu | 540 231-3224

Thomas Tucker

Thomas Tucker

School of Visual Arts

thomasjt@vt.edu

Gang Wang

Gang Wang

Department of Computer Science

gangwang@vt.edu | 540 231-0331